Monday blues

Assalamualaikum,
It’s that dreaded day of the week again. I believe everyone is struggling with this “blues” which I don’t have a clue where it came from. I believe this is just like the yawn that became very contagious for no particular reason

I’m going to share some tips. Well.. I can say they work for me for most of the times. Hope they will work for you too

1) As Muslims, we have to work for the pleasures of Allah. Rectify your intentions every day before walking out that door or before you start driving to work. Start with Bismillah and say “Ya Allah, I am going to work for you today. Please make whatever I want to achieve today easy for me. Please accept this deed from me. Amin”. Regardless of the nature of your work is as long as it is a halal form of work, you can do this. Insha Allah by doing this, you will be rewarded. Remember, your job is an amanah, you cannot be lazy and expect to get the paycheck every month without striving. No! There will be no barakah and your heart will not be at ease. Remember, your boss may not be watching but Allah is always watching. ALWAYS

2) Don’t wear blue on Monday! Seriously. I think it’s a mind game. You know your Monday is “blue” and you make it worst by wearing blue or dark colors. Try some happy or bright colors. It works for me. After some time when I tried wearing blue again I don’t feel the “blues” effect anymore. Alhamdulillah

3) Find something that motivates you to work. Hmmm.. this is quite tough. I usually got the blues when I feel demotivated with work. I suggest do something that could make you feel good over the weekend to fix your mood and clear your mind before Monday comes. My recommendation: listen to a lecture from your favorite Sheikh. Maybe a lecture about Jannah or barakah would lift your spirits, Insha Allah 🙂

4) Plan ahead what you want to do on Monday. You might have accomplished some big things before Friday. Make some time to plan a little bit or make a mental note what you want to do on Monday. You won’t feel the “blues” that much because now you are looking forward to accomplish a new goal

Hope that helps! Let’s be a much better person starting today!

Leave a Reply

